Passion Manila 2010: Make Him famous!

27 May

“Passion exists to glorify God-uniting students in worship and prayer for spiritual awakening in this generation.” If that is their purpose, then the Passion Manila 2010 organizers are making the right steps to fulfill it. It takes more than a Chris Tomlin, a Kristian Stanfill, a Louie Giglio, or 200-peso ticket to fill the Araneta Coliseum that night. God is really Great.

The five-minute video above was  my desperate attempt to reminisce the precious four hours of Passion Manila 2010. I hope you’d find time to watch it. “More than the lights, videos and music, we need the spirit of God”, stressed Louie Giglio, one of the founder of 268generation. After watching his “How Great is our God” teaching, it has been my desire to personally hear him speak. Indeed, he is one passionate man to lead a movement and bring the gospel through out the nations to University students like us.

“I’m in that movie. I don’t care how little my part is, all I want is to have a role to play in His story. My life for His renown. All that I am to make Him famous.” -Loiue Giglio

Even after days after Passion Manila 2010, i could still reminisce the emotion of people with hands lifted up as i point my camera to find a better angle. There were times that i had to poke the power button and let the lens roll back so i could close my eyes and sing unto God.

Original post moved here.

Well don’t worry, I’m praying for a DSLR. Intercede for me please🙂

Got more insights? Express it through a comment. Follow my Tweets

and Add me up on Facebook. You can also Subscribe to Akosiniko by Email.

But in life, Follow Jesus.

Random posts you’d love to read:


8 Responses to “Passion Manila 2010: Make Him famous!”

  1. akosicamz May 27, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    “…we need the Spirit of GOD”
    napakaganda! let God responds to us through our worship to Him!

    • akosiniko May 28, 2010 at 3:46 am #

      amen.
      Camz. i’ll be uploading more videos soon🙂

  2. Jez May 28, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    That’s right.. you have caught the heart of Passion.
    Great photos, btw🙂 You should try flickr– doesn’t compress photos.

    • akosiniko May 28, 2010 at 1:32 am #

      thanks for the comment.
      yeaa. so true.🙂
      i’m so glad i was there.
      flickr? ayt. i’d try that next time wd my site. :]

  3. Pong June 7, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    perstaym ko po dito.
    I was there noong bumabagyo during the first Passion Tour.

    Be blessed po, pwede ka po bang ma-add sa link?

    We will make HIM famous!

    • akosiniko June 7, 2010 at 8:59 am #

      sure thing brother.
      Thank you for leaving a comment🙂
      Godbless!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What it takes to be a JEJEMON « Response that redirect - June 4, 2010

    […] Passion Manila 2010 […]

  2. Passion Manila 2010 Photos | My Last Work - July 13, 2010

    […] can check my blog entry here. Enjoy the […]

Leave a Reply

